Shameless Self Promotion That Isn’t Selfish – Jason X’s Biased Reviews


Oh shiz, run for it! I think he’s mad at us!

I’ve got some good reading to share with my fellow Goobs. Game-centric reading more on a grassroots level, filled with sensible and brutally honest opinions well placed on paper… as it were. Jason X, author of the aptly named “Biased Reviews” blog, is trying to kick start his review site again, but this time with a change in format and a higher degree of, *ahem*, honesty and self-directed biased opinions. There are 2 new reviews up, feeding a good 30 minutes of content to passing readers and new fans alike. The new Dragon Age expansion is expanded upon (heh, the cheese, you can’t stop it!), while Alone in the Dark’s latest installment finds little solace hiding from Jason’s shadow piercing gaze. A bit of a warning though, especially to big fans of each franchise: Jason, like those great Red Letter Media reviews on Star Trek/Star Wars, has a habit of breaking whatever he reviews down to its core. Thus, whatever foundation you thought you had to enjoy the game is literally bent over like Marsellus Wallace, and fed Zed until the love is all but gone.


I’m ready for him, I swear!

So if you are looking for a few good reads, and are interested in a rare but honest take on some of your current favorites, then head on over to “Biased Reviews”. Personally, I think the blog needs a name change… hmm, perhaps “Plastic Hate – Casting Light On Shitty Games Plastic Shittyness-ness”. Yeah? No? Maybe I should copyright the name, and resell it to him.

http://jasonxreviews.blogspot.com/

4 Responses to “Shameless Self Promotion That Isn’t Selfish – Jason X’s Biased Reviews”

  1. kog3100_edw Says:

    I’m going to suggest, to Jason, the following title:

    ‘My Bell End in Video Game Poopers’

  2. […] for a recent chiptune discovery and, it seems, he’s updating semi-regularly now! *The Nerd pimps another blog that does something I need to do more of: review games. (I’m working on it!) […]

  3. Goobs…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

