Falling Down – This Time, The Irony Isn’t Funny

Long story short, my cancer sick mom had a stroke, fell down some stairs, and is now all screwed up. This also means there isn’t anyone to take care of my youngest brother, who being Down Syndrome, has the ability to wipe his ass and make a sandwich, but couldn’t tell you his home phone number if his life depended on it. I’ve got to cart him to and from his daytime program, while trying to get some much needed studying done. Studying that is dependent on me passing a very important test with a June deadline. Failure of this test means I’m screwed for a whole year, having to wait for the next years opening, and working at some dead end job I don’t care for.

Hold the fort down, be nice, share your toys, and expect Big Macs when I return.

[/frustrating]

So if anyone wonders where I’ve been, now you know.

The best parting advice I can give: 3D Dot Heroes effin rocks, and should be very high on everybody’s pick up list.

*goes back to half-shitty life*

5 Responses to “Falling Down – This Time, The Irony Isn’t Funny”

  1. Sorry, man: believe me when I say I know how bad things can get when a close relative is very ill–if you need to chat, you know where to find me.

  2. kog3100_edw Says:

    Best wishes for a good outcome, Justins. Or whatever would be best. I know shit like this can make things so difficult and may include very difficult decisions too.

    Blow off everything but family and your studies if you must.
    Good luck.

  3. Hang in there bro, here if you need me. You are gonna ace that test by the way!

    And to be honest, that game looks really strange haha. What is it on?

  4. Been there as well, and you know where to find me if you want to chat.

  5. Hey, thanks guys! It means a lot, trust me.

    @Matt – That would be a PS3 game dude. I wish it was on Wii too though. Imagine if it came with a NES>Wii controller converter!

Leave a Reply

