Daily VGM Track – It’s good for the spoke-too-soon

GameActRaiser (アクトレイザー)
Song – Opening ~ Sky Palace ~ Blood Pool ~ Casandora
Artist – The main man of VGM himself, Yuzo Koshiro

There is somewhat of a funny story behind my personal discovery of this album. I was chatting with a friend about game music, and of course, Yuzo’s name came up. Without drawing out a short story with needless dialog, I made a quip about my lacking belief in Yuzo’s ability to produce an orchestral album. Let me tell you, my foot has never hit my mouth faster. I was passed links to a symphonic remix album of Actraiser tunes from the 90’s, neatly titled, “Symphonic Suite from Actraiser”. How this one passed me by is beyond me. Proven wrong, I’m actively seeking out this album as a future addition to my library. I’m a pretty big fan (well, obviously not that big) of Yuzo’s work, and anything “new” of his is a highly wanted addition in my always musical life.

I know, I know, it’s pathetic that I said what I said. I’m a bigger man for admitting my stupidity though! That has to count for something, right? Slag me off in the comments if you must, or better yet, post more recommendations for albums I’ve probable never assumed existed.

The archness-ness took a dive today.

The symphonic album is extremely hard to come across, but someone has at least dumped the tracks on Youtube. I’ve got a link here for the official soundtrack, which is a Yuzo compilation from 3 games. I have the album myself, and it’s a great little collection of songs.

Buy the OST here!


I think we’re even now Sun.

One Response to “Daily VGM Track – It’s good for the spoke-too-soon”

  1. It also took me a while to know about it’s existance. I found about it like 2 years ago, around the time i got my snes copy of the first game.

Leave a Reply

