Daily VGM Track – It’s good for the Shou’ou Ken!

GameStreet Fighter Alpha 2
Song – Sakura’s Theme
Artist – Setsuo Yamamoto, Syun Nishigaki, Tatsuro Suzuki, Naoshi Mizuta

I like popping Street Fighter Alpha 2 in once or twice a month still. The 2d pinnacle fighter (yeah, I’m going there!) took up 90% of my teen years, easily becoming my all time favorite fighter. Yes, I even like it more than Street Fighter Alpha 3, which I also spent years playing.

Sakura’s theme is the best, although I’m sure many would disagree. There are so many great theme tracks in Street Fighter Alpha 2, which is, in my opinion, one of the games biggest draws.

I could only find the Zero 2 remix album on Ebay.
I guess the original is kind of rare.

Buy the game on Ebay. – Saturn version for the win!


Shinkuu Hadou Ken!

Leave a Reply

