Daily VGM Track – It’s good for the muggy days

GameChrono Trigger
SongThe Wind’s Yearning
ArtistYasunori Mitsuda and Nobuo Uematsu

There’s been nothing but rain, rain, and more rain today, easily putting me in a very somber mood. Today was a good day though. I managed to nail that second essay, and I feel pretty good about how it turned out (I actually finished it this time). I also got a nice hour in at the gym, and ended up getting a free PS2 out of the deal. I have 3 now…. don’t ask me why (I couldn’t tell you, even if I knew), and what I’m going to use them for is beyond me. Perhaps one could go in the bathroom, or maybe in the shed; That would involve hooking power up though, an idea that I could subscribe to, but one that the wife wouldn’t be so happy to hear.

The rain brings with it a welcoming, crisp, fresh smell, inadvertently signaling the beginning of summer. Chrono’s adventure begins much in the same manner, setting a fantastic mood to the events that unfold throughout the game. Rain has a mysterious tendency to leave impressions of sadness and depression, yet under certain circumstances, can also symbolize a fresh start. – A great line of thinking to end April with.


Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

